Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

Fibromyalgia

Dec 06, 2014 2:07 PM

I was diagnosed in jan so im still learning i feel like im getting worse! This is a awful illness.

Dec 06, 2014 6:09 PM

Hey jess, glad you are here. I was recently diagnosed , getting worse too. It is awful. But there is a whole group of people here who actually care and will always listen to your cares and complaints....trust me I do plenty of complaining here. So feel free to speak your mind. I know some of the more seasoned people here will have some suggestions for you. I am always here for you too.

Dec 07, 2014 1:56 PM

Hi, Jess I was diagnosed with FM 20 years ago, i to was feeling the same way, but educating yourself and eating healthy and REST, helps me. I have learned to listen to my body, and wen it tells me by nausea, I know I am over doing it and headed into a awful flare.
Stay in tune with a good support system, because there will be days you will vent. You will make it, I have and still battling at 45..
I am here
Stephanie

Dec 07, 2014 7:23 PM

Your not alone! I have it. 38, diagnosed at 25, pretty intense symptoms starting 2 years before that, but have always had symptoms ever since high school years. This is a nice forum. Lots of info. I keep on learning and try to be healthy!

Dec 07, 2014 9:21 PM

Steffie is so right. Learning to listen to your body is so important. Just know that this may take time.

Dec 08, 2014 1:24 PM

Hello... Why the insomnia? I realize that even when I think I'm getting sleep I'm either plagued by bad dreams or conscious of the pain in my whole body as I am just lying here. Getting maybe 3 hours of sleep at night. Brain won't stop racing. Finally officially diagnosed with fibro. This site makes me so aware of what I basically had been trying to ignore... Ex: This is never going away.