Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

Need advice

Aug 14, 2017 4:41 PM

Hi everyone 😊 okay so I decided to let yesterday be in the past and focus on today . To help me with day to dy living. Well I need advice on how do I let something that happened yesterday stay in the past of yesterday when the same thing happend today ect..

I hope I made sense of what I need advice on. As I am not good with explaining.

Thank you all in advance

Aug 14, 2017 4:52 PM

I don't really have any great advice as I struggle with that myself! But your doing great and I'm really proud of how well you are doing 💕💕😊

Aug 14, 2017 9:57 PM

@Little Lola. Thank you 😊😊 ❤ 💜 I appreciate that

Aug 14, 2017 10:44 PM

I think that you just need to live each day as if it is a new day! Sometimes the same things will happen but you just need to move forward. Just try and think positive! 😊 I hope that this helps.

Aug 15, 2017 2:01 AM

Things often repeat themselves, especially when we don't want them to! I think you're doing a great job to want to leave yesterday behind and live each day. I would say to break that down a bit more...each hour is a new hour. What happened this morning was this morning. I know it sounds easier than it is to do. This is something I am also learning to do. Otherwise by the end of the day I am just too overwhelmed by everything that's happened.

Aug 15, 2017 8:42 AM

I think it's how we react to what happens to us daily that makes the change.... like if someone says something hurtful to us yesterday and we react by being bummed or saying something negative back, if they are hurtful again today and we react by saying something caring or just let it roll off our back that's the change. And maybe they'll see the difference in you and change themselves so that tomorrow is even better.

Aug 15, 2017 8:58 AM