Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

New

Apr 22, 2016 4:36 PM

Im new to this app i have fibromyalgia osteo arthritis sciatica chrohns disease type 2 diabetic depression had chronic pain for several years now this past 6 months has been the worst ever i take gabapentin morphine amytriptyline which takes the edge of i am 41 married with 4 grown children and 6 grandchildren and 1 on the way i hate pain with a passion

Apr 22, 2016 6:05 PM

Welcome to our community family Kazza74! I'm sorry you have these issues. I don't have Crohns or diabetes, but I have the rest, IBS-C and more. So I understand the frustration, exhaustion, depression, anxiety, and the fear of "what's next.". Im 54, married, 2 children, 1(+3 step) grandchildren, and my loving dog. I've had many conditions like OA, DDD, TMJD, etc for 25+ years. But fibro hit in 2007-2008, followed quickly but sjogrens hypothyroidism and too many others to list. I've found that taking it one day at a time, one step at a time is important. Also important is listening to your body signals, learning to place & rest when needed. Not everything works for everyone. Don't be afraid to ask questions, share your experiences, or vent/cry. We are a compassionate, caring, funny even group. We all hate pain, and unfortunately must accept it in order to work around and through it to enjoy parts of life. I hope you'll find lots of support and info needed. I posted two websites earlier on another newbies post. You might find it helpful. Also look at the one below. Hugs & prayers! 🙂💕🙏🌼

http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com/articles/written-by-christine/the-spoon-theory/

Apr 23, 2016 1:11 PM