Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

New and frustrated

Apr 28, 2016 7:58 PM

I have been battling chronic pain since the early 1990's. Never giving in. I'm to the point of giving up now. I had Fibromyalgia, lupus SLE, migraines, hashimoto's disease, depression, anxiety, cfs, osteoarthritis, thyroid problems, now was told I have rheumatoid arthritis. I'm frosted beyond belief, nothing is helping with the pain anymore and it's becoming debilitating. I've had to lesson my hours at work and finally deciding to apply for disability. I feel defeated today.

Apr 29, 2016 8:57 AM

My heart goes out to you wolfwoman. I have FM and countless other conditions. I am a mom and it is terrible for my girls to see me down and bedridden many days. I am trying to keep the faith. It is a hard road. May God keep you in his mercy. I pray for a cure.

Apr 29, 2016 9:00 AM

It's very frustrating! I now havethe added pressure of being a Caretaker for my mom and get little relief from my family. She's on dialysis and getting weaker.

Apr 29, 2016 9:01 AM

I'm so sorry. Believe me I understand it can get so terrible that we want to end it. My girls and husband keep me going. Sending you gentle hugs.

Apr 29, 2016 10:31 AM

Hugs to you to. Thanks is nice to be able to share worth someone who understands

Apr 29, 2016 10:53 AM