Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

New here!

Jul 02, 2015 12:42 AM

Hello everyone! Been diagnosed with fibromyalgia since 2001. Even though I've been suffering for almost 15 years. I haven't given up hope. One day at a time and most days suck... I have a lot of symptoms beyond the pain.. But the pain is the worst! I've found that the weather has a huge impact on me.. Especially rain and cold.. I've been searching for a place like this and I'm Happy to of found such an interesting place for support and friendship.

Jul 02, 2015 3:24 AM

Hi Shanna079 nice to meet u. I'm a newbie too. Do u have family

Jul 02, 2015 7:52 AM

Hi Shanna079, i'm new here too. You're going to end up loving it here. The ppl are really fantastic. Hang in there luv!

Jul 02, 2015 9:21 AM

Hello Shanna. I'm new too. Welcome.😊
P.

Jul 02, 2015 10:50 AM

Welcome Shanna079! I consider this my family away from family. We all suffer chronic pain and quite a lot of us from fibromyalgia. We're here for each other, for advice, suggestion, listening ears, or shoulders to cry on. We even vent frustration and anger. All is done without judgement. I hope you find as much a blessing to join us as I did when I joined last year. My fibro started in 08'-09' but I didn't get the official dx until 2012 because of to many other issues going on. I now have hypothyroidism and sjogrens, so usually my flare ups include all three...I call it my triple-header! Lol. Blessings to you for a good day, and I'll added you to my prayer list. 🙏🌼

Jul 02, 2015 1:56 PM