Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

New to app

Oct 20, 2015 7:03 AM

Hi yall. I'm new to this app so I'm not sure where to start. But ever since I was 8 I've had serve pain starting in my legs. Just last year I started seeing a rhematogist (I can never spell that no matter how many times I look it up) I'm now 25 years old. My doc diagnosed me with RA and fibromylia and told me I prolly had juvenile ra and picked fibro up along the way. Well I have recently moved out of state to colorado and am now with out health insurance. And was curious if anybody new any good home pain remedies. I of course have many of my own. But as the older I get the more pain I get and just need some help dealing with the extra pain of being off all of my meds. Any input would be wonderful. Thanks

Oct 20, 2015 7:24 AM

Other than legal marijuana in CO, I'm not framiliar with home remedies. I wanted to welcome you. There are many great people in this community that will have great advice and encouraging words. I really hope you can find some relief. You are too young to be suffering like this. I am very sorry. Does CO have Medicaid? Could you qualify for that? Not everyone wants that insurance. I just worry that you being so young, in pain and no insurance. You are in my prayers! Blessings ✌️

Oct 20, 2015 7:28 AM

I have a family member that is gonna show me out to make marijuana pills. She said she uses them for her pain and that helps her. She assured me I won't get the high from it. But for now I'm just sticking with hot baths and tiger balm lol. Thank you. And I'm not sure about the other medical insurances yet I've always had an employer that gives me very good health insurance so I guess I'm just learning how everything works.

Oct 20, 2015 7:36 AM