Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

Oct 21, 2016 12:04 AM

Hello! I'm new to this and I'm excited to talk to people in the same or similar situation. I was just diagnosed with Fibromialga today but I kinda knew it was coming because I've been dealing with pain for years. I also have an extremely bad back I've had 3 back surgeries. But I'm excited to learn more about fibromialga and how to manage it.

Oct 21, 2016 12:30 AM

Welcome, these people on here are great people and very supportive, many different types of illness on here and alot of great information to be had!

I myself don't have Fibromyalgia, I do have Sjogrens Syndrome with Fibromyalgia like sensitivities brought on by my Sjogrens, I also have DDD, bulging and or herniated discs, I suffer from Chronic Migraines and have Osteoarthritis and neuropathy in my feet caused by the Sjogrens Syndrome as well. I also had a dx of Lupus but found out it was someone else's blood work results. So thank God for that small Miracles! (When my results were mixed up, I had them redo all my blood work so to be sure the Sjogrens Syndrome dx was correct)
Welcome to our zany and supportive family here! We are a non judgmental group and support one another and we also have fun to try and take our mind off our pain. 😉 Jump on in the water's fine!

Oct 21, 2016 12:38 AM

Thanks for the welcome ☺ I had a bulged disc at L4 S1 I had surgery that didn't help the pain so I tried a nerve stimulator and of course that didn't help my pain it really aggravated my fibromialga (which I didn't know I had at the time). So I had the stimulator removed. Now I have another bulged on the same disc. But now that I've been diagnosed with fibromialga a lot of things make sense! They are running a bunch of other test and x-rays because my doctor suspects I have something else going on. Anyways I'm glad to be part of this community!

Oct 21, 2016 1:05 AM