Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

Pain

Sep 26, 2014 11:11 AM

How do you all cope with your pain? I currently have a Butrans patch and I'm taking Pregabalin and Dihydrocodeine, Celecoxib and Citalopram. Prior to this, I was on a combination of Morphine Sulphate, Tramadol, Gabapentin and Diclofenac, and they didn't work either. I know it can take a while to the balance right and I was only diagnosed a year ago, but how long is "a while"? I have Fibromyalgia and Hypermobility Syndrome. Do any of you have both of these ailments, and if so, how much difference does it make to your responsiveness to the treatments and medications available to you?

Sep 26, 2014 11:46 AM

Pain medications mask pain. I always try to find the source of that pain, but with this disease, sometimes there isn't one. Very discouraging. I've been playing this game for at least four years. I only wish they'd give me morphein. I'm about to change to the accepted regime of Cymbalta/Welbutrin/Lyrica. I'm currently taking Savella/Effexor and Hydorcodone. Nothing really works so far. My condition is a bit different from yours: Lupus, RA, Fibromyalgia. Good luck and let us know how you are doing.

Sep 26, 2014 1:03 PM