Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

Where is everyone? What do you do for fun? Who are you?

Sep 17, 2015 2:12 PM

Hi, I'm in Burbank, CA and I'm wondering if anyone else is near me. I met the nicest lady here and would love to get to know others too. I ran online and in person support groups since 2003. I have helped others separate their pain from their happiness and figured out ways for many people to do things they thought they would never do again. I'm always curious about everything and I ask too many questions. I'm deaf, nuts, 59, overweight, and plan on having the most fun possible. If you want to know anything I know ask me, I will answer 99% of the time so make sure you want to know 😀😁😃
Tag you are next 😆😊

Sep 17, 2015 5:44 PM

OK maybe I worded this wrong or maybe everyone knows everything they want about each other, or maybe im out of line. I'll wait a bit longer and see if anyone adds to it.

Sep 17, 2015 7:32 PM

Hi, I'm in Oregon. I go to school, for fun and education. Its an art school. For me, theater has been an amazing thing to spend time on, especially because you don't need to be able to walk to participate. I'm 15, have found enough meds to be questionably "cured" but some days suck. I don't know who I am. I've never lived with as little pain as I have now, but the tension headaches and rashes from perfumes.

Sep 17, 2015 8:52 PM

Hello from iowa. My passion is my Lord and Saviour. Cause i couldnt get thru it without Him. I also love to crochet and read. I do work full time. I just put one foot in front of the other and go forward. I am now trying massages to see if they help.

Sep 17, 2015 9:01 PM

Hi SmileMom,
I'm in Adelaide Australia. What seems like a world away from where you are! I have recently, 12mths ago been diagnosed with fibromyalgia I am trying to separate the pain from the rest of my life but being 47 and having a 14 and 10yr old makes it impossible most days with the demands of a hectic schedule and very messy kids. Any advice you can offer would be fantastic. I am learning to pace myself but I still do the crash and burn and suffer for days afterwards.

Sep 17, 2015 9:32 PM

ScaryAnn here, I'm from a very small town in Western New York. We live seven miles from the nearest Mom & Pop grocery store, and I wouldn't have it any other way. Rick and I have three cats. He has four herniated discs in his back and neck. I have hEDS with so many comobilities that it would take me all night to type them all.

On days when I can walk fairly well we enjoy geocaching. Most of the time though, I spend my days sitting on our couch surrounded by kittys and surfing the internet. I have my bachelor's in Technology Management, but can no longer work.

I used to create portraits in pencil and/or pastels, but can't hold a pencil or a pastel for any length of time now.

Sep 18, 2015 8:34 AM

Hiya, I'm in san Marcos TX. Military brat. I'm re-learning who I am now that my life is changing so much. But, I have 2 boys: 7 & 2. And I've been married almost 10 yrs. I love my God who saved my life and enjoy lots of studies and helping at my church. I love reading my Pendergast books and coming up with all kinds of crafty stuffs that I never actually do lol

Ready to start relieving your pain?

Join Community