Learn from patients with pain similar to yours

CatchMyPain Community and Pain Diary App to manage chronic illness

working with fms

Sep 22, 2015 11:47 AM

Who all holds a full time job? I have to to support my family. I'm a machinist and it's killing me.

Sep 22, 2015 12:37 PM

Well I was working full time last year doing a job I loved but I had to quit because it was killing my back more and more. I was a shelf stalker working nights. But I am working full time at home taking care of my aunt and a special needs child on top of my other 2 kids. That alone is full time work. I am working on getting my business license to open a photography business.

Sep 22, 2015 12:43 PM

Been on disability currently back to work went from clinical medicine to college teaching. Easier on me but Still miss work and am not at 100 percent ever. Little to know social life. Have downsizeD and simplified. Do not bake or cook or sew as once did.

Sep 22, 2015 2:23 PM

I was part time but job i do wow i went to work & when home could not do a thing exept bed!!! Since knee op in july my back has got worse have buldging disc, & have hip burstitis from over use a whole year before op & since then had exray & osti starting for my brain work was good but for my body nooooooooo i think soon they will sack me as i cant go back now until ive seen surgeon again as 1st op keyhole & as im grade 5 looks like new knee if only done in 1st place! But im listning to my body & pysio lady etc i had no quality of life still dont really but i couldnt go back now i dont think plus doubt id be insured !! Poor you its not easy is it but u must do what is right for you sending hugs x

Sep 22, 2015 9:19 PM

I work full time rotating shift work with built in overtime. It's kicking my ass. But i can't afford to not work

Sep 23, 2015 1:38 AM